Skip to content
Español

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Jim Cook

Jim Cook

October 4, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Jim Cook
"Jim and his team are great. Always responsive and helpful!"
Profile photo of James Power

James Power

September 18, 2023

4  out of  5 rating by James Power
"Good insurance company and very helpful"
Profile photo of Yvonne Smith

Yvonne Smith

February 25, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Yvonne Smith
"Jim has been my agent for more than 20 years. I’ve had nothing but positive experiences. He takes a personal interest in your needs (and the community in which we all live) and his staff is great. I’ll never switch and I’m comfortable referring my friends and family knowing they’ll get the same level of service. Thank you for everything."
Profile photo of keith ferry

keith ferry

February 23, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by keith ferry
"To me, the best place , friendly people, answers all of your questions, always polite, no complaints at all. Thank you, guys, for all that you guys do😊😊😊"
Profile photo of Brittnay Valant

Brittnay Valant

November 29, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Brittnay Valant
"After being with them only 5 months they raised my insurance monthly price.i know that’s not Jim’s fault and it’s State Farm it’s self but when I called and spoke to the woman who represents State Farm (Jim) and she wasn’t very nice with me. I explained to her that I was with geico for years and never had a increase, only a decease. As your car gets older, not newer. She said that’s their policy but I wasn’t aware or have been told it would go up every 6 months, or I wouldn’t have switched car insurance. I am currently unemployed and every cents matters and I don’t feel like this was right and don’t feel as if I was heard when I called to speak about it. UPDATE. Since then Jim has reached out and spoke to me regarding the employee(who was rude to me) and made me feel heard and that’s all I wanted! He explain to me that he can help as much as he can regarding policy prices but at the end of the day State Farm is the one who controls it. That’s all I wanted to know and hear and I am glad he made the effort to take the time to explain it to me. He has helped me with my billing cycle issues and anything else I needed!"
Profile photo of Joseph Mayersky

Joseph Mayersky

November 29, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Joseph Mayersky
"My guy for 20+ years the entire team is very attentive and helpful"
Profile photo of Kelvin Noble

Kelvin Noble

October 21, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Kelvin Noble
"I have several policies here and get excellent service at every turn. I had a difficult issue to deal with and the owner Jim went above and beyond to get it handed. Great people!"
Profile photo of Courtney Thompson

Courtney Thompson

September 30, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Courtney Thompson
"Jim is the absolute best! I’ve been working with him for years and he has never let me down. Today I hit some debris on my 3-hour drive to a wedding and he answered the phone immediately, got me set up with a body shop and rental right away! Only took a couple hours to get back on the road to the wedding. Forever grateful for you Jim!"
Profile photo of Jerry Duggins

Jerry Duggins

September 13, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Jerry Duggins
"I was in an accident with an out of state driver and there were some problems. Ruth at Jim Jacobsens State Farm went above and beyond, in my opinion, to get this resolved. Thank you Ruth!"
Profile photo of Dylan VanVleck

Dylan VanVleck

June 28, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Dylan VanVleck
"My family always receives the best service when working with Jim Jacobsen's State Farm office! Ruth was wonderful in making sure I received the best deal on insurance for my first car!!"
Profile photo of joe Gilsinger

joe Gilsinger

June 25, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by joe Gilsinger
"Jim Jacobsen State Farm Always there when we need him. A very courteous and knowledgeable staff. Thanks Jim"
Profile photo of Pam Gayton

Pam Gayton

June 25, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Pam Gayton
"Everyone is always very nice and helpful in the office. Jim goes the extra mile whenever I need him and made my claims process go smoothly."
Profile photo of Teresa Quezada

Teresa Quezada

May 27, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Teresa Quezada
"Jim Jacobson’s office is the best! I’ve been with them 10+ yrs when in Dyer and didn’t change when I relocated to St John. Ruth is always super helpful and prompt! She offers convenience by assisting in person, phone and even email! Ruth even assisted with my family referrals! Thank you Ruth!"
Profile photo of Omar Barakat

Omar Barakat

May 24, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Omar Barakat
"I have been a client of Jim and his team (Ruth, Gail and Jose) for many years. We have been extremely happy with the care and service received by everyone in his office. Jim is licensed in IN and IL which allowed us to keep him as our agent when we moved and on less thing we needed to worry about. I was recently dealing with a claim that Jim helped facilitate and expedite. He personally reached out to me on several occasions to assist and inform. True talent in the industry."
Profile photo of Stan Hendricks

Stan Hendricks

December 27, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Stan Hendricks
"I have worked with Jim for decades for both my business and personal insurance needs. Also his staff, Ruth in particular, is extremely knowledgeable and ALWAYS helpful. It has been a privilege and a blessing to have been associated with them for so long!!"
Profile photo of Miguel Escobedo

Miguel Escobedo

December 21, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Miguel Escobedo
"The team goes above and beyond to get Questions answered and any issues resolved in a timely manner. Happy Holidays ..."
Profile photo of jane atkinson

jane atkinson

November 5, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by jane atkinson
"Recently Jim went out of his way, over and above, to help us get our car windshield repaired after some stones hit it. We have always had excellent service from Jim and his employees. Highly recommend them."
Profile photo of Pamela

Pamela

September 1, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Pamela
"Jim and his team are wonderful to work with! Honesty and integrity are just a few of the attributes that I have encountered over the years. I highly recommend Jim as the best insurance agent I have ever done business with!"
Profile photo of Mary Kruk

Mary Kruk

August 26, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Mary Kruk
"Ruth, especially, has always gone above, and beyond to help me. She's far much more than my insurance agent, she's actually a friend. Everyone at Jim Jacobsen STATE FARM in Dyer, IN. Is fantastic. I would never want to deal with any other State Farm agency!"
Profile photo of William Simes

William Simes

August 15, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by William Simes
"Jim has been my agent for 30 years service has been outstanding"
Profile photo of Dr. Jennifer Sitko

Dr. Jennifer Sitko

June 24, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Dr. Jennifer Sitko
"I have been with Jim since I was younger and on my parents insurance. So it was no brainer when I moved and got a new car, who I would have for my home and auto insurance. Recently, I was hit by a rather large deer who did SIGNIFICANT damage to my new car. I called Jim and within 30 min I was getting a call from the repair place to set up an appointment for THAT DAY AND there was a rental that would be available for me to use for the time being. Jim was amazing throughout the whole process and really made it simple, easy, and seamless between all the pieces involved. Cannot say enough about Jim and State Farm for your home and auto insurance! Thanks Jim and team!"
Profile photo of Brian Popko

Brian Popko

May 2, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Brian Popko
"They always go the extra mile . Great people to do business with."
Profile photo of Michael Metrakos

Michael Metrakos

April 4, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Michael Metrakos
"Great agency to work with!"
Profile photo of Joe Trama

Joe Trama

January 9, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Joe Trama
"Jim was on top of my claim from the first day and helped connect me with the right people"
Profile photo of Michael Cacovski

Michael Cacovski

December 27, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Michael Cacovski
"Great agency to work with! They have been helpful and extra responsive and attentive to my needs as a customer. They are highly recommended!"