Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Jim Jacobsen

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Jim Jacobsen

5 out of 5 (35 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Dylan VanVleck

Dylan VanVleck

June 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"My family always receives the best service when working with Jim Jacobsen's State Farm office! Ruth was wonderful in making sure I received the best deal on insurance for my first car!!"
Profile photo of joe Gilsinger

joe Gilsinger

June 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jim Jacobsen State Farm Always there when we need him. A very courteous and knowledgeable staff. Thanks Jim"
Profile photo of Pam Gayton

Pam Gayton

June 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Everyone is always very nice and helpful in the office. Jim goes the extra mile whenever I need him and made my claims process go smoothly."
Profile photo of Teresa Quezada

Teresa Quezada

May 27, 2022

5  out of  5
Profile photo of Stan Hendricks

Stan Hendricks

December 27, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have worked with Jim for decades for both my business and personal insurance needs. Also his staff, Ruth in particular, is extremely knowledgeable and ALWAYS helpful. It has been a privilege and a blessing to have been associated with them for so long!!"
Profile photo of Miguel Escobedo

Miguel Escobedo

December 21, 2021

5  out of  5
"The team goes above and beyond to get Questions answered and any issues resolved in a timely manner. Happy Holidays ..."
Profile photo of jane atkinson

jane atkinson

November 5, 2021

5  out of  5
"Recently Jim went out of his way, over and above, to help us get our car windshield repaired after some stones hit it. We have always had excellent service from Jim and his employees. Highly recommend them."
Profile photo of Pamela Sue

Pamela Sue

September 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"Jim and his team are wonderful to work with! Honesty and integrity are just a few of the attributes that I have encountered over the years. I highly recommend Jim as the best insurance agent I have ever done business with!"
Profile photo of Mary K. Kruk

Mary K. Kruk

August 26, 2021

5  out of  5
"Ruth, especially, has always gone above, and beyond to help me. She's far much more than my insurance agent, she's actually a friend. Everyone at Jim Jacobsen STATE FARM in Dyer, IN. Is fantastic. I would never want to deal with any other State Farm agency!"
Profile photo of William Simes

William Simes

August 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"Jim has been my agent for 30 years service has been outstanding"
Profile photo of Brian Popko

Brian Popko

May 2, 2021

5  out of  5
"They always go the extra mile . Great people to do business with."
Profile photo of Michael Metrakos

Michael Metrakos

April 4, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great agency to work with!"
Profile photo of Joe Trama

Joe Trama

January 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"Jim was on top of my claim from the first day and helped connect me with the right people"
Profile photo of Michael Cacovski

Michael Cacovski

December 27, 2020

5  out of  5
"Great agency to work with! They have been helpful and extra responsive and attentive to my needs as a customer. They are highly recommended!"
Profile photo of Katie Helgesen

Katie Helgesen

November 22, 2020

5  out of  5
"Jim, Jose and the whole staff are friendly and helpful every time I call."
Profile photo of HarborThug South Side

HarborThug South Side

November 2, 2020

5  out of  5
"Great people"
Profile photo of Robert Novak

Robert Novak

June 4, 2020

5  out of  5
Profile photo of Ashley Nylen

Ashley Nylen

February 28, 2020

5  out of  5
"Great staff and super attentive to your policy! They are great to work with and awesome at answering your questions."
Profile photo of William Keeler

William Keeler

January 22, 2020

5  out of  5
"The people that work here are great! Always friendly, return phone calls and saving me money!"
Profile photo of Andi L.

Andi L.

March 31, 2019

5  out of  5
"Jim Jacobsen is truly one of the best! I've been with his office for maybe 8 or 9 years now and I've always been very happy with him and his staff. He truly cares about his clients and keeps their best interests at heart! Thank you for being wonderful :)"
Profile photo of Robert Crachy

Robert Crachy

January 15, 2019

5  out of  5
Profile photo of Timothy Kotlowski

Timothy Kotlowski

September 9, 2018

5  out of  5
"Best agent I have ever had. Went above and beyond anything I could have hoped for."
Profile photo of mdefran13

mdefran13

March 6, 2018

5  out of  5